Faculty Development Program on Cyber Security for Faculty Members of Institute of Research Development & Information Training, UP Kanpur (March 4-8, 2024)

The Delhi University Computer Centre (DUCC), hosted a week-long Faculty Development Program on Cyber Security for the Faculty Members of the Institute of Research Development & Training, Uttar Pradesh, Kanpur, spanning from March 4, 2024, to March 8, 2024.
The program covered an array of topics including Network Security, Operating System Security, Cryptography, Forensics, Mobile Concepts, and Security. Each lecture was followed by hands-on sessions, enhancing understanding and retention through practical application.

Mr. Sanchay Singh guided the participants through each session. Additionally, expert speakers were invited for specific topics, enriching the experience:

  • Dr. Manish Kumar from Cluster Innovation Centre, University of Delhi, delved into Cryptography.
  • Dr. Unmesh Shukla, Faculty of Technology, University of Delhi, discussed Web Application & Security.
  • Dr. Anil Sain, Faculty of Law, University of Delhi, explored Issues & Challenges: Legal Regulation Governing Cyberspace.
  • Dr. M. Khyothunglo Humtsoe from Cluster Innovation Centre, University of Delhi, focused on Identifying the Vulnerable – The Human Variables.
  • Satyakam Goswami provided insights into Exploring Careers in Cyber Security.
  • Academic excursions were also part of the program, including visits to:
    The Archives @ Vice Regal Lodge, University of Delhi, Yamuna Biodiversity Park, India Gate and War Memorial.

    Mr. Gaurav Kishor Kanaujiya was thecoordinator for this FDP from IRDT. The participants from various districts of Uttar Pradesh displayed a high level of enthusiasm.

List of Participants

S.no Name Designation Department
1 Pavan Kumar Gupta HOD IT CH. Mukhtar Singh Government Girls Polytechnic, Daurala Meerut
2 Dr. Lalit Kumar Saraswat Lecturer Computer Mahamaya Polytechnic of Information Technology, Hathras U.P.
3 Mudresh Mohan Tripathi lecturer in computer hardware and networking Government Polytechnic kanpur
4 Amit Singh Lecturer Computer Government Polytechnic, Unnao
5 Himanshu Sharma Lecturer Computer Government Polytechnic Mawana Khurd, Meerut
6 Deepali Verma Lecturer (Computer) Government Polytechnic Bighapur, Unnao
7 Ashish Kumar Savita Lecturer - Computer Government Polytechnic-Rajgarh,Mirzapur
8 Vipin Kumar Lecturer Mahamaya Polytechnic Of Information Technology Bachraon Amroha
9 Tanu Jain Lecturer computer hardware and networking Government Polytechnic Jhansi

Supriya Agrahari

Lecturer Web Designing Government Girls Polytechnic Lucknow
11 Komal Lecturer Government Polytechnic Lucknow
12 Ritika Bansal Lecturer Government polytechnic Katai, Joya, Amroha
13 Fatema Siddiqua Lecturer Computer Science & Engineering Government Polytechnic Ghaziabad
14 Swati Chauhan Lecturer computer science and engineering Government Girls Polytechnic, Shamli
15 Ritu Anand Lecturer Electronics KM.Mayawati Government Girls Polytechnic Badalpur
Translate »